Radford City Schools

RCPS will operate on a 2 hour delay on Friday, November 16, 2018 due to overnight icing.

Calendar 2018-2019

 

 RHS & DIS CHOIRS

2018-2019 CHOIR EVENTS

 

DATES ARE STILL BEING FIRMED UP, PLEASE CHECK BACK AND LOOK AT THE CALENDAR.

https://calendar.google.com/calendar/embed?src=rcps.org_9f706o1vhmmilhslqljare2g1k%40group.calendar.google.com&ctz=America/New_York

 

  

2018:

Thursday, October 11 Radford University Men’s Chorale Festival

Radford University, Covington Hall

 

Saturday, October 13 Senior Honors Choir Auditions

Longwood University

 

Saturday, November 3 All-District Choir Auditions

Lord Botetourt High School   School Bus Transports Students

 

Thursday-Saturday, November 15-17 VMEA Conference/Honors Choir Festival

Hot Springs, VA

 

Saturday, December 1 or 8 10:30AM - McHarg Elementary Performance at Santa Breakfast Event

 

Monday, December 10 5:30 PM DIS & RHS Winter Concert Dress Rehearsal

Radford University, Bondurant Auditorium

 

Monday, December 10 7:00 PM DIS & RHS Winter Concert

Radford University, Bondurant Auditorium

 

Wednesday, December 12 12:00 PM - PEO, Women’s Group Church Performance

Radford Presbyterian Church

 

 

2019:

 

Friday-Saturday, February 8-9 District 6 Senior High Choir Festival and All-VA Choir Auditions

Salem High School, Salem, VA School Bus Transports Students

 

Thursday - Friday, March 21-22 District 6 Choral Concert Assessment

Radford University, Hosted by RHS Choirs

 

Friday-Sunday, March 29-31 - NEW YORK CITY TRIP!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

 

Thursday-Saturday, April 4-6 All Virginia Choir Festival

Richmond, VA

 

Tuesday, May 7 5:30 PM DIS & RHS Spring Concert Dress Rehearsal

Radford University, Bondurant Auditorium

 

Tuesday, May 7 7:00 PM DIS & RHS Spring Concert

Radford University, Bondurant Auditorium

 

Sunday, May 19 5:30 PM Baccalaureate

RHS Auditorium

 

Sunday, May 19 7:00 PM Ice Cream Social/Awards Ceremony

RHS Cafeteria

 

Friday, May 24 Graduation

 

Monday, May 27 10:30 AM Memorial Day Service

Bisset Park Gazebo




PLEASE NOTE DATES ARE STILL BEING FIRMED UP.